Home About Us Branches & ATMs Contact Us


Lakeland Bank on Facebook   Lakeland Bank on YouTube   Lakeland Bank Blog


Lakeland Bank Honors Colleagues for Years of Service

Oak Ridge, N.J. – Oct. 16, 2013 – Lakeland Bank recently hosted a luncheon ceremony at its Milton Operations and Training center to honor employees who have reached 20 or more years of service with the Bank. Additionally, employees with 10 years of service in the third quarter were recognized and presented with a service award.
“Strong relationships with our customers are a part of our success as a community bank, but equally important are the relationships we have with staff members,” said Thomas J. Shara, president and CEO. “This year we proudly honored 18 individuals who have been with the Bank 20 or more years, and recognized another 13 who marked their 10 year anniversary.”
Lakeland Bank thanks the following colleagues for their long-term commitment to the Bank, and congratulates them for reaching their service anniversary milestone:
35 Years of Service
Lenora McGuire of West Milford – asst. vice president/branch administration
30 Years of Service
Raymond Cordts of Frankford – vice president/business development
25 Years of Service
Ellen Codella of Branchville– asst. treasurer/team leader, commercial/asset based loan operations
Eileen Diehl of Vernon – vice president/branch manager, Branchville Downtown
Karen Drossel of Wantage – teller, Branchville Downtown
Karen Garrera of Frankford – senior vice president/regional administrator, southern region
Kimberly Graham of Stillwater Twp. – asst. vice president/assistant auditor
Joyce Harant of West Milford – teller manager, Wanaque
Louis Luddecke of Sparta – executive vice president/chief operations officer
Gail Martin of Newton – senior vice president/loan operations
Keith Niedergall of Hamburg – senior vice president/regional administrator, northern region
William Schachtel of Woodland Park – vice president/sales, equipment finance division
Julie Stachura of Andover – executive assistant to the president
20 Years of Service
Ana Araujo of Hardyston – return items clerk, deposit operations
Douglas Bedell of Branchville – courier, facilities, Branchville
Mary Karakos of Fredon – senior vice president/team leader, commercial lending, Newton
Jennifer Scuralli of Fredon – teller, Fredon
Destiny Wolff of Hewitt – asst. branch manager, Newfoundland
10 Years of Service
Michelle Curry of Newton – teller manager, Byram
Michael Dacey of Morristown – mortgage loan originator
Melinda DiPrenda of Roseland – mortgage loan originator
Laura Ferraro of Morristown – senior vice president, mortgages
Jessalyn Mahan of Montville – vice president, application services
Stewart McClure, Jr. of Mendham – regional president
Lyn Minnaar of Chester – asst. vice president/branch operations manager, Bernardsville
James Nigro of Mendham Twp. – senior vice president/team leader, commercial lending, Bernardsville
Theresa Scholl of West Milford – asst. branch manager, Cedar Crest & Woodland Commons
Jody Tobia of Nutley – senior vice president/sales, mortgages
George Weger – vice president/branch manager, Long Valley
John Williams of Long Valley – part-time courier, Bernardsville
Debra Zimmerly of Lincoln Park – vice president/compliance & physical security
About Lakeland Bank
Lakeland Bancorp, the holding company for Lakeland Bank, has $3.3 billion in total assets with 52 offices spanning eight northern New Jersey counties: Bergen, Essex, Morris, Passaic, Somerset, Sussex, Union and Warren. Lakeland Bank, headquartered in Oak Ridge, offers an extensive array of consumer and commercial products and services, including online and mobile banking, localized commercial lending teams, an expanded residential mortgage lending platform and 24-hour-or-less turnaround on consumer loan applications. For more information about the full line of products and services, visit LakelandBank.com.