Frequently Asked Questions
Broadcast Messages are system-wide alerts generated by the bank and provide important and/or urgent messages such as system services or outage information.
Broadcast Messages will automatically expire after a defined number of days and cannot be deleted by the online banking user.
Consumer online banking users may establish their own eAlerts from within the ‘Messages’ area of the account summary (“Home”) page. Click ‘New’ and follow the on-screen instructions, selecting the type of alert, account number and notification method.
Learn More about detailed instructions on setting up eAlerts.
Some eAlerts are recurring (for example, "Checking Low Balance Alert") and provide notification every day that the criteria are met. Once the criteria have been met and an eAlert notification has been sent via e-mail, that eAlert is deleted, a new one is automatically re-created and is displayed as "Unfulfilled".
The status of an eAlert that has been sent as an online message (not eAlerts sent via e-mail) can be viewed by clicking on "eAlerts" within the 'Messages' area of the online banking home page.
- Unfulfilled - eAlert has been created but not fulfilled (event criteria has not yet been met).
- Fulfilled - eAlert event criteria has been met and online message has been sent (but not yet read).
- Distributed - eAlert online message has been read.
eAlerts are electronic notifications sent via e-mail or online message that track certain consumer account activity, including low balance, automatic withdrawal, check posting - and more!
The following eAlerts are available:
- Low Balance: ATM Withdrawal
- High Balance: ATM Deposit
- Check Posted: POS Purchase
- Deposit: CD Interest Credit
- Withdrawal: Loan Payment
- EFT Debit: Line of Credit Advance
- EFT Credit
eAlerts are processed after the bank's nightly update has been completed. Typically, they are available on each banking day by 10:00 pm ET.
eAlerts are sent via e-mail or secure online message (viewable through the consumer online banking system). Select which method you prefer when setting-up your notification.